Charming, Superbly Renovated Historic East Hampton Village House

Built in 1889, this house is known as the Second Stafford Tillinghast House. Tillinghast built this cottage for rental, and in 1892 sold it to B.Z. Griffing, another builder, who made additions and alterations to it. Classically restored, this East Hampton antique gem, with gambrel roof and gabled dormers, has five bedrooms, three-and-a half baths, living room, formal dining room, cozy den/study, eat-in kitchen, two fireplaces and a wet bar. The house is tucked behind tall privet hedges and large specimen trees, and there is a separate studio on the property. For the customer who is desirous of being close to ocean beaches; restaurants; shopping; and the cultural and educational offerings of the Village; this is a must-see.

© Copyright 2013 Bridgehampton Broker
BHS Logo
Christies Logo